Board and Team


The president represents the ecfs. His task is to promote the connection between science and practice and to support scientific research.

Holger Wessling

Member of the board, Deutsche Apotheker- und Ärztebank e.G.


The board of trustees is elected by the members of the general meetingand is responsible for advising and supporting the board.

Prof. Dr. Bernd Rolfes

Chair of banking and finance,
University Duisburg-Essen (Campus Duisburg)

Prof. Dr. Rainer Elschen

Chair of finance and banking,
 University Duisburg-Essen (Campus Essen)

Prof. Dr. Stephan Schüller

Speaker of personally liable shareholders, Bankhaus Lampe KG / 
Lecturer at University Duisburg-Essen

Prof. Dr. Michael Lister

Director school, 
Steinbeis-University Berlin

academic staff

A team of scientists performs the research projects for which the ecfs provides resources, experience and network.